Club Lotto 

We had no winner of this week’s lotto. The four numbers drawn were 1, 5, 7 and 13. The four lucky dip winners were Mark Gilsenan, Aidan McGarrell, Charlie Byrne, Derrynascobe and Paddy Marry.  Our next jackpot will now be for €1200 and the draw will take place in the Meeting Room next Monday evening.

You can do the lotto via the usual outlets and online at Thank you to all our lotto sellers who sell and all our lotto buyers who buy, it’s much appreciated.

Gala Dinner

Tickets are selling well for our Gala Dinner on February 29th in the Nuremore Hotel. Join us in celebrating our County Champions, Ulster Champions and All-Ireland finalists. Tickets can be purchased from any Committee member or Senior player and are priced at €40. Music on the night is by The Big Eazy and it promises to be a great night.


Our last Registration day takes place on March 8th in The M Hotel. Coaches will not be taking affiliation at training, so we encourage everybody from our Senior players to U6’s to register on that day. Remember: No pay No play!

Ladies notes

We held a very successful AGM last Friday 31st January in The M Hotel. The meeting was well attended by players, coaches, parents and representatives from our Men’s Club.

A comprehensive review of the past year took place both on and off the pitch.

Chairperson Niamh Kindlon showed her appreciation and thanked everyone who helped out in any way during the past year and congratulated all players who represented the club with distinction throughout the season.

We also thanked the men’s club for their help throughout the year and congratulated them on such a successful year of football and how proud we were.
Even though silverware eluded some of our teams in ladies club in 2019,  We had our minors bring home a win in championship, and many teams very close to taken home the silverware but was just not for us, all and all we were delighted with the achievement of every team in 2019 and would rate 2019 as a success for our club,
We hope 2020 is as successful if not better  than 2019 and look forward to the year to come

We wish to acknowledge former Secretary Ann McEneaney for all her hard work in 2019 and former P.R.O Joanne Clarke for keeping us all informed throughout the year with club news and games.

Officers elected for forthcoming season:
Chairperson: Niamh Kindlon
Vice Chair    : Kate Duffy
Secretary.    : Niamh Rudden
Asst Secretary: Claire McCabe
Treasurer.     : Monica Lambe
Asst Treasurer: Susan McCahey
Registrar.      : Sinead Busby
P.R.O.             : Alma Monaghan

Children’s Officers: Fiona Kindlon & Louisa Martin.

Date for your Diary: Registration evening Fri 28th February in The M Hotel at 7:30pm.


Comments are closed.