Magheracloone Fixtures/Results 2018

 

                 Sponsored

                       by

           Treacys Monaghan

Wedding and Conference Hotel

 

Last updated 30th November 2018   7.00 pm

Gormley uPVC Senior Football Championship

 

Sunday 23rd September Semi-Final in Clones

Scotstown   1-17   Magheracloone 2-11

 

Friday 14th September Round 3B in Inniskeen

Castleblayney 0-9   Magheracloone 0-10

 

Saturday 8th September Round 2B in Inniskeen

Carrickmacross 0-10 Magheracloone 0-11

Sunday 26th August Round 1A in Clontibret

Ballybay 1-18 Magheracloone 2-9

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________

Owen Ward Cup Senior Football League

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Carrickmacross Emmets GFC 18 14 3 1 315 214 47
2 Scotstown 18 10 7 1 260 262 39
3 Gaeil Triucha Clg 18 11 7 0 326 295 37
4 Latton O’Rahilly GAA Club 18 7 8 3 258 273 34
5 Castleblayney Faughs 18 9 7 2 275 261 33
6 Inniskeen 18 8 8 2 301 292 30
7 Ballybay Pearse Brothers 18 9 9 0 263 255 30
8 Clontibret O’Neills 18 7 10 1 274 308 28
9 Magheracloone GFC 18 7 9 2 290 293 27
10 Monaghan Harps 18 2 16 0 220 329 7

 

 

 

 

Sun 28th Oct Carrickmacross (Conc) Magheracloone 0-0

Sun 14th Oct Inniskeen 0-19 Magheracloone 2-11

Sat 6th Oct Latton 2-13 Magheracloone 3-10

Sat 29th Sept Magheracloone 3-23 Scotstown 1-2

Sun 19th Aug Clontibret 2-14 Magheracloone 0-20

Sat 28th July Magheracloone 1-9 Monaghan Harps 2-9

Fri 20th July Truagh 0-16 Magheracloone 1-14

Fri 6th July   Magheracloone 1-16 Ballybay 4-13

Fri 29th June Castleblayney 0-17 Magheracloone 0-11

Sat 16th June Magheracloone 2-15 Inniskeen 2-12

Fri 8th June   Magheracloone 1-14 Carrickmacross 2-17

Sun 27th May Magheracloone 2-10 Latton 1-10

Fri 18th May  Scotstown 2-15 Magheracloone 2-9

Sun 13th May Magheracloone 1-16 Clontibret 0-12

Sat 28th April Monaghan Harps 1-10 Magheracloone 1-12

Sun 22nd April Magheracloone 1-16 Truagh 4-13

Sun 8th April    Ballybay 1-16 Magheracloone 0-12

Sat 31st March Magheracloone 1-6 Castleblayney 0-13

 

 

 

 

Reserve Football League Div 1A

 

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Scotstown 10 9 1 0 132 65 18
2 Gaeil Triucha Clg 10 5 5 0 105 106 10
3 Clontibret O’Neills 10 4 6 0 135 135 8
4 Donaghmoyne 10 4 6 0 93 101 8
5 Magheracloone GFC 10 4 6 0 148 169 8
6 Latton O’Rahilly GAA Club 10 4 6 0 87 124 8

 

 

Reserve League Football Division 1A Semi Final Play Off

Wed 1st Aug Magheracloone 2-10 Clontibret 2-15

 

Reserve League Football Division 1A Play Off No 1

Wed 25th July Magheracloone 1-9 Donaghmoyne 0-10

 

Sat 14th July Donaghmoyne 0-`10 Magheracloone 1-10

Sun 24th June   Truagh 0-14 Magheracloone 1-12

Wed 13th June Magheracloone 1-15 Latton 2-10

Sat 2nd June   Magheracloone 0-4 Scotstown 3-20

Wed 9th May   Clontibret 2-18 Magheracloone 2-15

Wed 18th April Magheracloone 1-8 Donaghmoyne 2-10

Sat 14th April   Magheracloone 0-11 Truagh 0-12

Sat 24th March  Latton 0-8 Magheracloone 3-12

Sun 18th March   Scotstown 1-14 Magheracloone 2-9

Sat 10th March   Magheracloone 3-10   Clontibret 5-8

 

 

Reserve Championship

 

Quarter-final

Friday 25th May

Monaghan Harps 0-20 Magheracloone 0-14

 

 

 

___________________________________________________________

 

 

Minor Football Championship Division 1

Semi-final

Tuesday 21st August

Magheracloone 3-12   Carrickmacross 4-12

 

Quarter-final

Friday 17th August

Latton 0-10 Magheracloone 1-11

 

 

 

 

Minor Football League Division 1 Group A

 

 

 

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Magheracloone GFC 4 4 0 0 101 56 8
2 Castleblayney Faughs 4 3 1 0 70 60 6
3 Carrickmacross Emmets GFC 4 2 2 0 68 78 4
4 Latton O’Rahilly GAA Club 4 0 3 1 53 68 1
5 Inniskeen 4 0 3 1 52 82 1

 

 

Wed 12th Sept Minor League Division 1 Cup Final (Replay)

Magheracloone 2-12   Aughnamullen 0-13

 

Tues 28th August Minor League Division 1 Cup Final

Aughnamullen 1-15 Magheracloone 3-9

 

Minor League Division 1 Cup Semi Final

Tues 3rd July Magheracloone 3-13 Donaghmoyne 2-10

 

Tues 24th April Magheracloone 4-17 Castleblayney 3-7

Tues 10th April Latton 1-10 Magheracloone 4-7

Tues 3rd April   Magheracloone 3-21 Carrickmacross 4-11

Fri 23rd March Inniskeen 0-4 Magheracloone 4-11

 

 

___________________________________________________________

 

 

Under 17 Football League Division 2

 

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 St Patricks 6 6 0 0 12
2 Clan na Gael 6 4 2 0 8
3 Aughnamullen 6 3 3 0 6
4 Emyvale 6 3 3 0 6
5 Magheracloone GFC 6 2 4 0 4
6 Scotstown 6 2 4 0 4
7 Eire Óg 6 1 5 0 2

 

Division 2 – Shield Final 2018

Magheracloone 6-7   Scotstown 0-7

 

Sun 14th Oct   St Patricks 8-16 Magheracloone 1-7

Sun 23rd Sept Magheracloone 2-10 Clan na Gael 3-9

Thur 6th Sept Emyvale 0-16 Magheracloone 2-7

Tues 4th Sept   Magheracloone 7-12 Aughnamullen 1-7

Thu 30th Aug Magheracloone 9-16 Scotstown 1-3

Sun 19th Aug Eire Og 0-0   Magheracloone (Conc)

 

___________________________________________________

 

Under 17 Division 2 Championship

 

Quarter-final

Sunday 2nd September

St Patricks 4-15   Magheracloone 3-12

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Under 15 Football League Division 1

 

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Carrickmacross Emmets GFC 10 8 1 1 17
2 Donaghmoyne 10 8 2 0 16
3 Magheracloone GFC 10 5 4 1 11
4 Monaghan Harps 10 4 6 0 8
5 Emyvale 10 3 7 0 6
6 Cremartin 10 0 8 2 2

 

 

Under 15 Football League Division 1 – Cup Semi Final

Thur 9th Aug Donaghmoyne 2-14   Magheracloone 1-5

 

 

Thur 12th July   Magheracloone 0-0   Cremartin Conc

Thur 28th June Donaghmoyne 7-15   Magheracloone 0-8

Wed 20th June   Magheracloone 6-7 Emyvale 3-7

Thur 24th May   Carrickmacross 8-15   Magheracloone 9-9

Thur 17th May Magheracloone 5-12 Monaghan Harps 3-14

Thur 3rd May  Cremartin 3-8 Magheracloone 1-14

Thur 26th April Magheracloone 1-6 Donaghmoyne 2-13

Thur 19th April Emyvale 4-8 Magheracloone 5-7

Thur 12th April Magheracloone 3-7 Carrickmacross 2-12

Thur 5th April Monaghan Harps 3-9 Magheracloone 4-11

 

 

_____________________________________________

 

Under 15 Football Championship Division 1

 

Semi Final

Thur 26th July

Donaghmoyne 1-16   Magheracloone 1-11

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Under 13 Football League Division 2

 

. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Drumhowan 7 6 1 0 12
2 Donaghmoyne 7 5 2 0 10
3 Aghabog 7 4 2 1 9
4 Magheracloone GFC 7 4 2 1 9
5 Clontibret O’Neills 7 4 3 0 8
6 Scotstown 7 3 4 0 6
7 Latton O’Rahilly GAA Club 7 1 6 0 2
8 Clan na Gael 7 0 7 0 0

 

Thu 14th June Magheracloone 2-10   Donaghmoyne 5-6

Sat 2nd June   Latton 2-9   Magheracloone 7-23

Sat 26th May   Magheracloone 1-9 Aghabog 3-3

Sat 5th May     Drumhowan 4-9 Magheracloone 2-5

Sat 14th April  Magheracloone 3-4 Scotstown 1-9

Sat 7th April   Clontibret 2-3 Magheracloone 4-17

Sat 24th March Magheracloone 2-12 Clan na Gael 0-3

 

 

Under 13 Football Division 2 Cup

 

Pos. Team P W L D F A Pts
1 Drumhowan 3 2 1 0 4
2 Magheracloone GFC 3 2 1 0 4
3 Aghabog 3 1 2 0 2
4 Donaghmoyne 3 1 2 0 2

 

 

Sat 28th July Magheracloone 4-6 Donaghmoyne 3-5

Thu 19th July Magheracloone 2-8 Drumhowan 7-10

Thu 5th July Aghabog 2-9   Magheracloone 1-13

 

 

 

Under 13 Football Division 2 Championship

Semi-final

Thur 7th June

Clontibret 4-18   Magheracloone 3-12